Education Foundation

Macon County Education Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 66
Lafayette, TN 37083


Read about our affiliation with
Dolly Parton's Imagination Library!


Use this form to make a donation to MCEF
Donations are tax-deductible.
MCEF is a 501(c)3, non-profit organization.
Thank you!




Macon County Is Proud To Be A
Tennessee Three-Star Community
Since 1994



Since 1996 


Mission Statement

The Macon County Education Foundation, Inc. enhances the growth and development of the citizens of Macon County by expanding educational opportunities.


Foundation Goals

To enhance growth and development.

To encourage Foundation development.

To serve as an educational resource.

To promote all levels of education.

To promote educational needs of business and industry.


Foundation By-Laws

The Macon County Education Foundation, Inc. is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes, including, for such purposes, the making of distributions to organizations that qualify as exempt organization under Section 501(C)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, or corresponding section of any future federal tax code.


Foundation Activities

Supports all levels of education.

Provides financial support for education.

Awards scholarships.

Promotes and markets educational opportunities.


Board of Directors

The Macon County Education Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit organization governed by a board of directors who serve three-year terms.

Lena Darnell, Chair
Linda C. McCrary, Vice-Chair 
Carolyn V. Whitaker, Secretary 
Katherine Raum, Treasurer
Pete Williston 
Renee Austin 
Ben Bray 
Debbie Mason
Anthony Dexter
Judy Clements
Nancy J. White 

Honorary Board Members: 

GeorgiaAnn Boles
Doyle Gaines

Advisory Directors:

Director of Schools
School Principals
Rep. Of Upper Cumberland Child Care Resource and Referral Agency
Macon County DHS Child Care Supervisor